Nissan Forum banner

1 - 7 of 7 Posts
G

·
Discussion Starter #1
I've been reading all over the place for a long time now, but just can't make up my mind on what components to use for my system. I guess you could call me somewhat of a perfectionist.

I have: '94 Sentra XE
Pioneer DEH-P8400MP headunit

Looking for high quality components:
1) Component speakers for front
2) 4 channel amp to push inside speakers
3) a single 300watt (something close) SUB
4) "D" AMP to push sub
5) Dynomat-ish stuff (cheaper is better)

I'm a student, without a whole lot of money. But I'm not going to build a half assed system, it must sound good other wise why bother. I'm looking for Sound quality not volume (at a good price). I listen mainly to alternative rock, classic rock and a little jazz.

Can anyone recommend anything for my setup (Brand, model, type, etc.)?
Or some good places to buy this stuff cheaply?

Thanks for listening
ANY help is appreciated,
Mike H.

·
Oh, Herro!
2,337 Posts
For the front sound stage, if you're looking for quality, check out Diamond Audio Technologies. I'm running their M66.1 component set in custom fiberglass kicks in my car and the sound is fantastic. I was able to pick my set up for $325, and I regularly see them for about $350-$375.

G

·
Discussion Starter #3
thanks samo for the quick reply. Where did you purchase those? Kinda high but I know I have to pay for quality. Also...the front door speakers on the '94 are 5 1/4'', or am i mistaken?

·
Oh, Herro!
2,337 Posts
I purchased mine at Magnolia Hi-Fi. Another (less expensive, but still very nice) option is the Infinity brand. 1CLNB14 has all Infinities in his car, and it sounds excellent. Also, unless you're willing to make kickpanels for the speakers, the Diamond's would be a poor choice. The magnet is way too big to fit in a door, and you won't get the maximum performance out of them if they're not in a sealed enclosure.