Nissan Forum banner

1 - 12 of 12 Posts
E

·
0 Posts
Discussion Starter #1 (Edited)
Hey all, I'm new to the forums, as well as customizing cars. With that said:

I want to get a new exhaust setup for my car. I've heard a catback exhaust will be best, but I can't find anywhere to get it or where they'd post prices. Do you guys have any links that'd help? I hear Stromung getting tossed around, but I have no idea which setups are right for my car and such. I want something that doesn't sound like some whiney Honda, but I don't want cops crawling all over me also. Another thing, I was planning on getting some Hotshot headers and the exhaust system together, but probably won't have the budget for that. Should I wait to get them together, or will one of them seperately increase the HP drastically? Should I just get a CAI and wait? Should I get something completely different for my first mod? What first mod will give me the best boost on a stock car? Obviously I'm a beginner and have a lot of questions...:D Thanks for any help you can give me!

And if it helps, I have a GA16DE B14 engine. Thanks!

·
Nissan Freak
462 Posts
stromung makes one
and i also heard obx makes one too that is 2"
obx will be cheaper probably

·
Registered
48 Posts
I have a greddySP exhaust on my 200SX SE and its great. You feel the difference when you put it on. Its also real quiet. Really nice tone to it. The price ranges from 3-5 and even 600 depending were you get it.

·
Nissan Freak
462 Posts
sage3 said:
I have a greddySP exhaust on my 200SX SE and its great. You feel the difference when you put it on. Its also real quiet. Really nice tone to it. The price ranges from 3-5 and even 600 depending were you get it.
greddy's diameter is to big for the 1.6 and you will loose low end horse power
stick with the stromung or obx
exhaust is probably one of the most expensive mod...from bolt ons