Nissan Forum banner

1 - 20 of 29 Posts

·
Registered
2 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
I am pretty new to 200sx's, I've had mine for a little over a year. It is a '98. I bought the car and on the middle console there wasn't anything for a armrest. It looks like something could snap or bolt into a hold on the backside of the console, but there wasn't anything there. Just a hole that my elbow fits uncomfortable in. Second I haven't been able to find any replacement padded console to put in there. Been thinking about building something out of wood and padding it and sliding it in. But I wanted to find out from yall if there is something you can buy for it. Did it even come with one off the dealership lot? Any help is much appreciated!!!

·
Registered
165 Posts
Oh, didn't know there was an arm rest for that, hmmm. My sentra has the arm rest on the driver seat. That arm rest sounds mor comfortable though, I might look into that.

·
Registered
208 Posts
Sentrixx said:
Yeah I bought mine off some from the forums about 2 years ago. I moded it to lift up with a hinge to make more use of the space. Came out nice.

any pics or ideas to share about how you modded for a hinge?? I want to cut those two bars off the bottom of mine and hinge it Permanently. Thanks.

·
Mofo
2,225 Posts
OK then do that and then install a hinge one side onto the under side of the arm rest, then th eother side to the inside of the console hole.....lol Easy as that....

·
Registered
781 Posts
matcapir said:
any pics or ideas to share about how you modded for a hinge?? I want to cut those two bars off the bottom of mine and hinge it Permanently. Thanks.