Nissan Forum banner

1 - 11 of 11 Posts

·
in^3,N20,RPM,PSI
4,652 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
get this, yesterday i'm lookin for my regestration for my car (switching insurance), well i realize i didn't have a recent one so i assumed i threw it away by accident. i go down to the dmv i realized i have been driving on expired tags for 5 months!! that's not the worst of it. the guy makes me pay 43 bucks in penalties because i didn't register on time. the regestration was sent to my old military address on camp pendleton instead of my address on my driver's license, he explained that they were two totally different things... wouldn't you assume if you got a drivers license with a new address, the vehicle would be in the same place? oh well....

i don't know if it bothers you but it bothers me... i was driving around like a bat outta hell in a car that had expired tags for 5 months... no cops EVER even looked at me...

·
West Coast Redneck
1,127 Posts
James, I'm not 110% sure what the penalty for driving with expired tags are, because if your tags are expired, that means the car is not registered. I think the penalty for expired tags is a fix-it ticket. I know one of my friends was pulled over for expired tags, but they let him off, because there was a screw up at the DMV, so I don't know...I know. I'm not that much help.

·
in^3,N20,RPM,PSI
4,652 Posts
Discussion Starter #5
stealthb14 said:
James, I'm not 110% sure what the penalty for driving with expired tags are, because if your tags are expired, that means the car is not registered. I think the penalty for expired tags is a fix-it ticket. I know one of my friends was pulled over for expired tags, but they let him off, because there was a screw up at the DMV, so I don't know...I know. I'm not that much help.
i'm just pissed dood... is okay... i'll get over it. he he... thanks.

·
in^3,N20,RPM,PSI
4,652 Posts
Discussion Starter #8
BORNGEARHEAD said: