Nissan Forum banner
1 - 20 of 20 Posts

·
wont go any faster?
475 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
i kno this guy and he has a 91 240sx. i think its a 91. well hes ben doing months and months of slow work putting a 350v8 in it. well he plans to make it a twin turbo. he has 2 turbos for it already. one is from a 93 eagle talon. and the other is from a nissan skyline not sure what year.. said somethin about being a twin spline or soemthin. well my question is the turbos will put out different boost what kind of affect will this have on his motor. wouldnt it hurt it from the different boost pressure. keep in mind im new to the turbo thing.. dont flame me too hard

·
Atheist Libertarian
669 Posts
Apparently, so is your friend....

·
Powered By hopes & dreams
8,328 Posts
your friend=total idiot. He's putting relatively TINY turbos on a V8, and probably doesn't even know how to run sequential turbos.

if I'm not mistaken, weren't some of the supra TT's sequential?

Anyways.....those little turbos will choke that V8, if anything bro. lmao.

·
wont go any faster?
475 Posts
Discussion Starter · #4 ·
chimmike said:
your friend=total idiot. He's putting relatively TINY turbos on a V8, and probably doesn't even know how to run sequential turbos.

if I'm not mistaken, weren't some of the supra TT's sequential?

Anyways.....those little turbos will choke that V8, if anything bro. lmao.
hey wait who nope not my friend i just seen the guy a few times and he was talkin about it i dont really kno him too well. but i was just gonna ask cause it didnt sound like it would work either. but then again if he does get it to work and it runs good then ill stop back here and have to say somethin about it. but till then i doubt it too

·
Viva el iPod
1,232 Posts
I won't flame: