Nissan Forum banner
1 - 20 of 66 Posts

·
Registered
99 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hi everyone I saw a forum relateing to a proper turbo upgrade and I cant seems to find it since I only know one keyword turbo/upgrade and I am getting a bunch of other stuff...

first off here the kit I am thinking of getting it is my first time and want to make sure I do it right and not cheap.

Turbo Specialties Turbo Kits for Nissan - Superior and Extreme Turbo Kit for Maxima Sentra

I want the extreame kit I sure do hopes it comes with everything I need to run a small boost between 6-8psi from what i read that will be good for the car if useing stock injectors and fuel pump I will upgrade the fuel pump later the kit says it come withs injectors sounds nice looks like it comes with everything is there anything eles i need to consider befor I bolt it on and be stuck on the freeway again -_- ....

one thing to get straight what size exuast system i need i heard 3in piping and i saw that 2in or 2.25 if going for more boost I dont think I will be asking my car to perform miricals and increase the boost not after i get use to it...

i dont mind reading forums you can send me links to forums or other place i beleaive one of them was beyoundbiscuit ? nice car by the way lol

oh im getting a stage 3 clutch 6 plucks i beleiave that will be good? Ty

·
Apprentice Technician
784 Posts