Nissan Forum banner

1 - 13 of 13 Posts

·
Registered
15 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
hey guys, i have a roblem with fuel economy and i was wondering i searched a bunch of forums and i was reading some talking about timing, and i was wondering what timing are you talking about and how do you check it? as you possibly can see i am a newbie on cars. thanks in advance!!!!

·
Registered
215 Posts
fuel

before u mess with the timing, do you have your car up to date. (oil change and services). if not i can hook you up. i work at nissan. that can severly hurt your fuel economy.

·
Registered
15 Posts
Discussion Starter #3
well i have replaced the air filter, and tomorrow hopefully i want to be able to change the fuel filter, i really dont want to change the fuel filter myself because of the gas, but i have not changed the wires or the cap and rotor, and i am only getting 17 miles to a gallon, which is terrible so any help is great.!

·
Registered
215 Posts
fuel

just put a rag under the fuel filter. change the plugs, cap, rotor, wires, oil filter, and if you can change the trans oil, pan gasket, and filter. that should get you to about 23 city/ 30 high way

·
Registered
15 Posts
Discussion Starter #5