Nissan Forum banner

1 - 16 of 16 Posts
Z

·
0 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hello all,

My mechanic tells me that I need to change my 1990 Maxima timing belt. He is a good mechanic. He asked me to go to the dealer and get the job done. :(

Anyone have any idea how much it's gonna cost for the whole job? Parts & Labor ?

Any help/suggestion is highly appreciated. :)

Thanks
zubero

[email protected]

L

·
0 Posts
Discussion Starter #2
it should cost just the price for the belt .... if you a pimp you will throw that shit in yourself....

Z

·
0 Posts
Discussion Starter #4
I'd like someone to the job for me, cause I am not good at this :eek: .
If there is anyone in NY who can do this for me I'd e happy to PAY for the job. :)

THANKS

Zubero

M

·
0 Posts
Discussion Starter #5
shoot

Can someone give me instructions on how to change my belt , I have a 86 Maxima

·
Registered
174 Posts
zubero said:
I'd like someone to the job for me, cause I am not good at this :eek: .
If there is anyone in NY who can do this for me I'd e happy to PAY for the job. :)

THANKS

Zubero
It's a real PITA to do. With labor and parts mark up, you could expect to spend up to $300 for the job, especially at a dealership.

·
Registered
174 Posts
Re: shoot

MrSmith said:
Can someone give me instructions on how to change my belt , I have a 86 Maxima
Check your Haynes. It has a diagram of the belts and pullys. You'll need some special tools, they are also listed in the book you have. That is a very complete and concise book, so use it to it's fullest. It even has a transmission tear-down I think. If you're still stuck, invest in a Factory Service Manual. I would tell you, but I don't remember it all completely and I don't have any literature handy. If you can't figure it out after studying the book, get back to me and I'll try to write it out for you...

C

·
0 Posts
Discussion Starter #8
belts...