Nissan Forum banner

1 - 18 of 18 Posts

·
Registered
21 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
how much did you guys pay for the 15K recommended service?
Mine is $350.00.
Bobbychet

·
NF Mod/Nissan Master Tech
2006 Pathfinder LE, 2003 Frontier SVE
9,917 Posts
$350?...Ouch! All a 15K. service entails is a lube, oil and filter with a tire rotation and replacement of the air cabin filter. Per ALLDATA, labor is 1.4 hours. The problem with 15K., 30K., etc. services is that many dealers tend to add stuff into it that isn't recommended in the Nissan factory service requirements. Engine and other flushes, fuel and oil additives, and other tack-on services can easily escalate a bill hundreds of dollars! I know...I was a Nissan Master Tech and spent 16 years in Nissan dealerships. Always know what they are selling you and if you don't know, then ask!

·
Registered
21 Posts
Discussion Starter #6
15K service

replace oil & filter,replace wiper blades,balance wheelsreplace in cabin air filter,lube all locks hinges/latches window tracks.rotate tires replace engine air filter clean/service battery front end alignment,flush & refill brake system.
and then there's a long list of inspections,so I guess this is a worthy maintenance.
Bobbychet

·
Registered
26 Posts
You got ripped. Just get an oil change for $30. If it's a good dealership/repair center, they will lube and greese what's needed anyway at no aditional cost. And I'm sorry but if you can't get your own wipers replaced.....Walmart does it for free anyway!

A brake system flush should not be necessary at that kind of milage, just top it off. The cabin air filter probably didn't need to be replaced, unless you live in a very dusty environment. But they are dirt cheap to replace. Just find a furnace filter of the same material type and cut it into a bunch of them the same size as your original.

All of this, even an OEM filter and blades would be under $100.

·
Registered
21 Posts
Discussion Starter #8
15K service

Whatever,