Nissan Forum banner

1 - 20 of 20 Posts

·
your mom goes to college
57 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
I'm kinda new to the whole scene. I'm thinking about buying a 200sx. I need advice on what model, engine, mods, etc. I'm still undecided though. I've been reading the forums, and it seems like the Sentra GS-R is also a viable option.

My main goal is to be faster than Civic Si's.

·
West Coast Redneck
1,127 Posts
linus22277 said:
I'm kinda new to the whole scene. I'm thinking about buying a 200sx. I need advice on what model, engine, mods, etc. I'm still undecided though. I've been reading the forums, and it seems like the Sentra GS-R is also a viable option.

My main goal is to be faster than Civic Si's.
Tell me you are joking. I haven't heard of a sentra GS-R. Please, enlighten me on the stats on that.

Moved to the B14 Forum

·
All over your face!
2,384 Posts
You've never seen a sentra gsr? I see them all the time when I go snipe hunting... :p :eek: :eek: :p

·
DNE's VZR Conversion
6,079 Posts
sentra se-r is what you mean linus... my friend welcome to the boards.. do not take offense to the mockings that my fellow board members give you. they mean no harm.

but it is the SE-R not GS-R...

hope that helps you out and yes do get the se-r since it is the better of the 200 SX out there.

·
your mom goes to college
57 Posts
Discussion Starter #5
re:

yeah, sorry guys - apparantly i was confused

so the 200sx SE-R is what i want?

·
DNE's VZR Conversion
6,079 Posts
yes.. that is the best one out on the market for the b14...

·
West Coast Redneck
1,127 Posts
Yes. The 200SX SE-R is an awesome vehicle. It is powered by the all famous SR20DE motor.

I suggest hopping over to http://www.sentra.net and http://www.se-r.net they've got articles on almost everything you need want and desire to know about the 200SX

·
DNE's VZR Conversion
6,079 Posts
dammit sam .. your stalkin me first !

·
your mom goes to college
57 Posts
Discussion Starter #10