Nissan Forum banner

1 - 17 of 17 Posts

·
Registered
8 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
ok im a noob with nissans...i jus recently bought a 99 sentra gxe but i truly hate the trunk of this car with a passion because of the tail light on it...i like the 200sx trunk its simple and looks good so i was wondering if there was anything i could do to do a trunk swap on my car...if anyone has tried or knows i can do dis can i get some help....

thanks alot in advance

oh and ive seen lips from an accord would fit on this car...any other lips? i kno stupid question lol

·
Registered
2018 Nissan Pathfinder SL
4,244 Posts
correct me if i'm wrong but i don't think 200sx and Sentra back end parts are interchangeable.

·
Registered
8 Posts
Discussion Starter #3
yeah ur prob not wrong but i was jus guessin by the look and shape of the 2 cars....i havent been able to get the trunk tho because i wanna make sure they are swappable...is there any type of mods i can do for the tail lights...any body got ideas or pics of ur tailights...jus needa do suttin bout em i jus think they are ugly lol

but thanks for the reply man

·
Registered
4,244 Posts
There are aftermarket lamps for the sentra but not for the 200SX

·
Registered
8 Posts
Discussion Starter #5
yeah ive seen the tail lights but the one i dont like is the trunk light itself that long light strip with the reverse on it...the tail lights are fine i jus hate the look the trunk has thats why i lik the 200sx trunk..but ya i cant find anything on trunk swaps for this car and i jus want a diff look on that trunk..

·
Registered
4,244 Posts
there is a Grey/black panel instead of the red, base 96 i think, also a Grey carbon fiber look, 99 SEL.

·
Registered
8 Posts
Discussion Starter #7
yeah ima see if i could find those at a junk yard or ebay lol but here are some pics of my car let me kno what u think i can do to make it look a lil nicer nothing crazy jus simple and nice i lik my jdm lookin cars..im not a body kit person