Nissan Forum banner

1 - 13 of 13 Posts

·
Registered
205 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hello everyone, I'm an addicted Nissan 200sx se-r owner and require help to end my madness, do we offer group therapy at this site for my conditions?

Seriously, I've been searching the site (love it btw, although I have not been posting till recently I've been coming here for several months 'getting to know' people) for exhaust info and opinions. I bought my 97 se-r new off a dealer lot that was no longer getting them, they never even got the 98 200's...odd. I love the car, it sat on the lot for a year before I bought it with 90 miles on it for $13000 loaded minus abs (hate abs, personal issues, heh) and after about 2 years of seeing how this car can perform and the past year or so of researching on and off about sr20 motors I realized it's probably the best 13k I ever spent or ever will spend....but I digress.

Back to the exhaust request, I'm really looking for opinions and/or facts on the various exhausts available. Particularly the greddy, stillen, hks and stromung exhausts. The one I want to purchase would be one that has a 'close to stock' look and preferably doesn't appear to be aftermarket in sound until you throttle it hard. I have seen pictures of most on and off the car but I want to hear what others think that have it actually in place.

Which exhausts do you guys have and how do you like it and have you experienced any problems installing it or any problems after install (rust, odd rattling, hanging too low, too close to the bumper, etc.)?

Sorry for the long post, wanted to introduce myself and ask the question at the same time and I ended up being a bit wordy :rolleyes:

·
DNE's VZR Conversion
6,079 Posts
well with all your listing i say go stromung.. that is closest youll get..

·
Its a JEEP thing...
388 Posts