Nissan Forum banner

1 - 3 of 3 Posts

·
Registered
4 Posts
Discussion Starter #1 (Edited)
I have a 98 altima GXE which I bought only about 1 month ago.
I ran into an accident recently, my car was hitted on the passenger
rear back side. Most probably my insurance company won't cover
the repair since it is my "fault" :(. Hence,I have to repair the car myself.

I have some pics taken in the following link
http://f2.pg.briefcase.yahoo.com/bc/sunht_cn/lst?.dir=/photo&.view=l

The right rear wheel is dsitorted and the car is barely drivable
Since I am a newbie, I have to send this car to a body shop and have it repaired.

I am still wondering how much it might cost to repair this car to a "good"
condition. It will greatly help me to decide which body shop gives a reasonable
quota.

Could anyone please give me some suggestions based on the pics.
If possible, anyone know some decent body shop in sacramento CA.

Thanks a lot and sorry for bothering you guys

·
woo..im 25 dollars poorer
473 Posts
to me it looks like they have to pop out that dented part above the fender, u can get a bumper from a junkyard for cheap, one thats in good condition. The door, and that thing underneath, i dunno, maybe a new door and they can mold that other thing into shape again. As for your rear tires, probably an axle or something, also froma junkyard.
When i got into my accident, altho i had no body damage(i hit a curb). I destroyed both axles, lower control arms, everything that hoold the tires up. Got them from a junkyard, and a mechanic installed them for me, all of that for 1000.
If i was to get everything brand new, not from a junkyard, the estimate for car was 5000 (from another mechanic).

·
Biru O' Kudasai
1,426 Posts