1 - 16 of 16 Posts

·
All over your face!
2,384 Posts
you would be better off converting it to AWD

·
Registered
547 Posts
AWD ownz the street man!! Oh that idea isn't exactly realistic for the $$$.

·
Registered
185 Posts
Zexel said:
AWD ownz the street man!! Oh that idea isn't exactly realistic for the $$$.
It would probably be less expensive to convert to AWD than to just RWD.

Anything is possible. How much money you got? :p

·
Lifes a garden, Dig it!
321 Posts
funny enough, I was kinda wondering a similar thing. I see lots of GTI-R drivetrains for sale and they always come with the AWD trans. I always had this brainfart of getting one and sticking an IRS out of some donar car in there. I've seen a kit for a RWD Focus(or Fuckass, depending on what language you speak), so why couldn't I make it work I thought. Plus the fact that I'm a package designer for Roush doesn't really help in keeping my imagaination from running away sometimes. I say if you have a second car and about a year or two to tinker, HACK AWAY!

·
Registered
547 Posts
Geo said:
It would probably be less expensive to convert to AWD than to just RWD.

Anything is possible. How much money you got? :p
That's why I put the $$$ signs there. Not exactly the cheapest thing you can do. And definately not easy!

·
CA18DET Wizard
1,366 Posts
Sounds expensive! Hopes you got long $$$$

·
Lifes a garden, Dig it!
321 Posts