Nissan Forum banner

Status
Not open for further replies.
1 - 10 of 10 Posts
S

·
0 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hello! I'm a newbie to this forum, so I figured I'd start a thread mention how satisfied I am with Nissan automobiles.

*FAST MAXIMA:
I bought my first Nissan about 4 years ago. It was a green 1996 Maxima SE 5 speed with about 15k miles. That car was awesome! I couldn't believe how fast that car was stock. I didn't do a single thing to the engine and that car would straight up haul a$$. Every once in the while I would cruise down the Interstate at 100 mph - which felt like 55 mph because it drove so smooth. Sometimes I would hit it and get it up to about 130 mph (and it got there easy). One night me and my buddy was cruising down the Interstate around 2 - 3 in the morning and out of curiosity, we decided to see how fast the car would go. I just punched it, and to my amazement, got it up to 150 mph (the speedometer went to 140 and I took the needle about another 10 mph past the 140 mark). I know some people reading this thread probably think that this is no big deal, but I had no idea that a stock maxima would go that fast. When I tell that story to friends, I feel like they might not believe me because I probably wouldn't believe it if I heard it. Man I miss that car!!! When I traded that car in, it had about 90k miles and ran as good as the day I bought it - the only thing that I did was change the oil.

*TAKES A BEATING AND KEEPS ON TICKING:
My wife ownes a 99 Altima - now this car has been through hell in our family. Here's some history on the Altima:
1. I hit a deer at 60 mph ($3000 of damage) New hood, radiator, front bumper, head lights, grill, quarter panel, side view mirror.

2. Wife knocks of side view mirror checking the mail ($250 for new mirror) - yes, same mirror as the one that was knocked off my the deer :)