Nissan Forum banner

1 - 7 of 7 Posts

·
Registered
1 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
hey all, im a real noob when it comes to cars, but i know a bit from what my friends have told me, and i was wondering if it was possible to do an engine swap on a 1996 sentra, currently has the ga16de, and i want to know if its possible to swap in a sr20det. im pretty certain my car is FWD, and ive read and seen in some places that the sr20det only comes in RWD. then i came across this site that offers the sr20det for FWD cars, although i think the engine itself is AWD. this engine is JDM, and i know very little about this subject, and if anyone is willing to help, it would be greatly appreciated.

·
wont go any faster?
475 Posts
giro said:
hey all, im a real noob when it comes to cars, but i know a bit from what my friends have told me, and i was wondering if it was possible to do an engine swap on a 1996 sentra, currently has the ga16de, and i want to know if its possible to swap in a sr20det. im pretty certain my car is FWD, and ive read and seen in some places that the sr20det only comes in RWD. then i came across this site that offers the sr20det for FWD cars, although i think the engine itself is AWD. this engine is JDM, and i know very little about this subject, and if anyone is willing to help, it would be greatly appreciated.