Nissan Forum banner

1 - 12 of 12 Posts

·
freakish poster
1,236 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
I order a large 1 topping pizza at Papa Johns tonight, $11.49 please. So I hand over $12 to her (1/$10, 2/$1). She gives back to me $10.52 instead of what was owed me--51 cents. HAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHA!!!!!!!!:D :D

·
Registered
672 Posts
i would have told them about it, acuse i work in a store and see what the cashiers go through. poor them.

·
Oh, Herro!
2,337 Posts
No kidding - I'm a cashier at the store I work for and sometimes we make a mistake. It would be nice to get a little slack every once-in-a-while and not have everybody trying to jack whatever they can. Oh well, only another week at that job.

·
Registered
249 Posts
mmmm was the pizza good???

i'd return the incorrect change, too.

but i have a question- does wal mart take stuff out of people's paychecks if they make that mistake? 'cos i feel not compassion for a place like that. but i would for a person who works there.

·
freakish poster
1,236 Posts
Discussion Starter #9
NO! I know this for a fact bc I know alot of "wenches" that work retail/banks and NONE of them fire you or make you pay them back. In fact it is illegal to fire for missing $--unless there is a pattern. These days due to liability issues you had better have proof before you fire someone for something. Law suits, you know?

Yes the pizza was delicious!

·
Registered
249 Posts
Centurion said:
NO! I know this for a fact bc I know alot of "wenches" that work retail/banks and NONE of them fire you or make you pay them back. In fact it is illegal to fire for missing $--unless there is a pattern. These days due to liability issues you had better have proof before you fire someone for something. Law suits, you know?

Yes the pizza was delicious!