Nissan Forum banner

1 - 17 of 17 Posts

·
Registered
108 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Well unlike the last time I was posting and looking around for B12 stuff, I actually am getting some work done. Oh and that spindle on the driver side can burn in heck. I had to cut the axle off to pull it out. yeah just pulling the motor and transmission out took 8 hours. I'm really no mechanic but now I'm starting to see what all these people like CrazyMart, Boost_Boy, Charles Johnson, and everyone else that decides to do this mess go through. Engine swaps are not as easy as it appears no matter how swapable it is, I can see that and I'm less that half way.

http://community.webshots.com/user/majinchris

Check out my progress.

·
Ex-mod/nissan guru
2,136 Posts
thats about the same time it take me to take any engine off lol... im faster with the e16 but geez it was a pita for the ca18de ... Keep it coming we're all here to help ya out if anything happens !! ... wath about that spindle ???? how could it got stuck with the axle in ??? so now youll have to get a new one to replace it.. your still be using that same tranny for the Ga16de ??

Cant wait to see it all done :p Ps i still have that same lookin empty engine bay pic somewhere on cardomain lol brings back lots of memories !!

keep up the good work !

·
Registered
108 Posts
Discussion Starter #4
Fortuneatly My auto tech teacher last year gave me 2 fairly new axles, which is one reason I didn't feel to bad hacking at the one. Nah the transmission I got is the stupid 4spd, I'm replacing it with a 5spd. Next step is the transmission, axles, pulsar brakes, and if my tax check comes new wheels.(the ones in the picture where sold)

·
Registered
124 Posts
Crazy-Mart said:
thats about the same time it take me to take any engine off lol... im faster with the e16 but geez it was a pita for the ca18de ... :loser: