Nissan Forum banner

1 - 6 of 6 Posts

·
Registered
339 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hi, is there someone using any oil additives in here or just plain oil? i would like to hear experiences and improvements using these "miracle additives" a friend un mine uses PTFE every 10000 miles or something.... i'm using X-1R in mine... what i do noticed is that the engine sounds quiet when using it.

www.x1r.com

·
Registered
346 Posts
yo

Yo I use a product called Restore......every single time that I change my oil and oil filter. It comes in a silver can and costs about $5.00 per can. Ive been using it for about 2 years now and the differences are noticable. It contains CSL and is supposed to fill in scratches and tiny microscopic cuts in cylinder walls creating a seal and bringing compression levels back to normal levels across all cylinders. My car runs smoother, quieter and the oil stays cleaner soooo much longer. When you pour it in it is a thick blue liquid. I know that everyone says that all those miracles oil additives are [email protected], but trust me Ive stuck to one additive religiously which is this one and have had a smooth running motor. Of course Im also a religious oil changer......I change my oil about every 1,000 miles or less so anything that helps is only better for your car. So peeps the lesson of the day just because your putting an additive in your engine does not mean you shouldnt change your oil on normal intervels, change that oil regularly because thats when the additives work there best. And forget all the blah blah blah blah......it doest work it dosent work out there.....cause you know what? Restore even has a customer service line on the can ready to explain everything.......hell theyll even fax you PROOF with detailed graphs showing restored compression throughout all cylinders. Hows that for all the non believers? Peace!

·
Registered
339 Posts
Discussion Starter #3
Restore