Nissan Forum banner

1 - 15 of 15 Posts

·
woo-hoo
391 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hey, I went offroading for the first time last weekend in my new 4x4 XE v6 CC LB I was very impressed with how my truck performed... it didn't get stuck once and there were at least 3 times where it should have gotten seriously bogged down in the mud. It's all stock right now with the 265/70r15 BFGoodrich Long Trails (which never left me wanting more traction) but the truck could definitely stand to be a little higher off the ground. If I do a simple 3" suspension lift... what's the biggest tires I can put on her. I think the stock tires are 29.4 inches in diameter. Also I really tore up the front bumpers and scratched up the sides of the truck with all the sage brush out there. Is there anyway to combat this. Does anybody make good bumper protection or maybe a metal bumper replacement? I'm new to all this off-road gear!

Later

·
Icy Hot Stunta
2,366 Posts
black_knight said:
Hey, I went offroading for the first time last weekend in my new 4x4 XE v6 CC LB I was very impressed with how my truck performed... it didn't get stuck once and there were at least 3 times where it should have gotten seriously bogged down in the mud. It's all stock right now with the 265/70r15 BFGoodrich Long Trails (which never left me wanting more traction) but the truck could definitely stand to be a little higher off the ground. If I do a simple 3" suspension lift... what's the biggest tires I can put on her. I think the stock tires are 29.4 inches in diameter. Also I really tore up the front bumpers and scratched up the sides of the truck with all the sage brush out there. Is there anyway to combat this. Does anybody make good bumper protection or maybe a metal bumper replacement? I'm new to all this off-road gear!

Later