Nissan Forum banner

1 - 15 of 15 Posts
N

·
0 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
i just bought a 200ZX and the first thing i want to do is get a good new sport muffler....anyone know of any particularly good ones i might not know of?

N

·
0 Posts
Discussion Starter #3
i'm actually pretty new to this whole scene and i wanted to get some more experienced opinions before i went out there and started looking

·
DNE's VZR Conversion
6,079 Posts
i head that a HKS Universal mufflers are the bomb on the 200 and 280 ZX... i heard it on my friend 280 ZX sound crazy loud with stock piping.

·
bitter old man
1,456 Posts
For the American market:
240Z
260Z
280Z
280ZX (some turbos)
300ZX (some turbos)
350Z

And:
200SX (L4 or V6, some turbos) mid-eighties, not a Sentra
B13 Sentra (some SE-Rs)
B14 200SX (some SE-Rs)
B15 200SX (some SEs, SE-Rs)
B15 Sentra (some SE-Rs, some Spec-V SE-Rs)

·
SIMPLICITY is the KEY
315 Posts
NeoDurden said:
i just bought a 200ZX and the first thing i want to do is get a good new sport muffler....anyone know of any particularly good ones i might not know of?
It all depends on what you want and how much you are willing to spend. If you just want a muffler for the looks then get a perforated universal aftermarket muffler. If you a "baller" and price don't apply then get the best...Stromung!

·
Please Shift Here
6,696 Posts
bahearn said:
For the American market:
240Z
260Z
280Z
280ZX (some turbos)
300ZX (some turbos)
350Z

And:
200SX (L4 or V6, some turbos) mid-eighties, not a Sentra
B13 Sentra (some SE-Rs)
B14 200SX (some SE-Rs)
B15 200SX (some SEs, SE-Rs)
B15 Sentra (some SE-Rs, some Spec-V SE-Rs)
you're right about the older 200sx, but there's no b15 200sx, right?

·
0 Posts
Discussion Starter #14
NeoDurden said: