Nissan Forum banner

1 - 5 of 5 Posts

·
Registered
2 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
I have a problem with my car, the car won't start and I've been trying for 3 months but no luck, the car is cranking until it almost starts but then it goes down, I'm not a mechanic but I wrote down what the mechanics tried:
Replaced cam and crank sensor;
Replaced throttle body;
Replaced Spark plugs and tested;
Replaced the coils plug/
Ignition coil;
Cleaned all fuel injector
Changed fuel pump and checked the pressure all fine;
Scanned with OBD II, found a lot of error because many things was tested. After cleaning the errors codes tried again and again no error, we disconnect 3 sensors and scanned again was detected the sensors that was disconnected, cleaned the error and test again no error found.

I would appreciate the help of those who have gone through similar experience.
Car model: X trail T30 2002

·
Sup Mod keeping the peace
6,895 Posts
When replacing sensors, always use Nissan OEM parts from a Nissan dealer; aftermarket electronic items generally are not reliable, don't last long, and many times are DOA. The sensors are not very expensive; around $75.

·
Registered
9 Posts
Hi, have you tried doing an ECU rest, either via removing the appropriate fuses, or disconnecting the battery. Before disconnecting the battery open the drivers window, shut all doors remove the battery leads, now connect a jump lead to both pod and neg leads making sure it is not near the battery posts. Go to the drivers window insert the ignition key and turn the ignition to the on position, now turn on the lights, wait 10 seconds, turn off the lights, turn off the ignition, remove the jump lead and reconnect your battery (positive lead first), once all connected go back to the drivers seat and try cranking the engine.
It appeared to work for me and it had been a trick I learned from a Citroen I had had problems with.
If you have added new parts, I understand the ECU has to learn to recognise them.