Nissan Forum banner

1 - 20 of 31 Posts

·
Registered
5 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hi everyone Im new to the tuner world and I need some help buying some parts for the my 240sx. I did some homework and bought these parts but not sure where to go from here.

SR20DET w/ tranny
HKS exhaust w/ down pipe
Greddy boost controller
HKS turbo timer
Blitz blow off valve
VIS carbon fiber hood
VIS carbon fiber trunk
Rims from a R32 Skyline
Skyline brake kit, (rotors, calipers, pads and lines)

Well thats all I have for now, I kind of have an idea of what to do but I know Im missing alot of stuff such as fuel pumps, injectors and other stuff but it's kind of overwelming right now and I could use some help to build this car. As of right now I have a budget of 9K to get this car as close to 300HP and to get it looking nice. Any help will helpfull

·
Sup Mod keeping the peace
7,242 Posts
Some of the items you'll need:
- FMIC
- SR20 engine harness
- SR20 ECU
- Walbro-255 fuel pump

·
Registered
407 Posts
If you have never done a motor conversion and dont have anyone to help you this is going to be a long long road to driving your car.....As Rogo said I would have kept the KA motor for the same amount you have slapped down on an SR20 you could have had a 300+hp troque beast with the KA24de motor. But since you only did SR20 research I sugest you find a forum that can help you with it. Nico or other groups like that have advice for your situation.....If you decide to abandon the project ckeck out KA-t.org....Where panking SR20's is a way of life....

·
Registered
4 Posts
for being new to the tuner world he picked up some pretty classy parts lol
but swapping for begginers is almost impossible if he has no experience

·
Registered
407 Posts
He picked up parts that any of the Imports mags list as a parts list for an sr20...and few Fast and furious parts...

·
Registered
973 Posts
R32 Skyline wheels? So your planning on a 5-lug conversion also? do you know what you'll need for that?

·