Nissan Forum banner

1 - 12 of 12 Posts
S

·
0 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hi everyone! Im new to Nissan and im hoping to learn alot from this site. I just bought a silver Spec-V last night. In the past i have only owned 2 Honda Civics, so all i really know about is Honda. Im hoping to learn about my new Nissan in this forum :) So far the car is awesome!

Jessica

·
Registered
235 Posts
Congrats on the purchase Jessica.

I've driven one pretty hard and I must say I thought it handled better and was funner to drive than my NX2000 with bolt-ons.

If you're looking to modify it there are already Cold Air Intakes, Headers, and Exhaust out. Good Luck!

·
Registered
44 Posts
Make sure you be gentle while breaking it in and check the oil since many 2.5L engines have used oil during the first few thousand.

Actually check the oil now and make sure it is full.

S

·
0 Posts
Discussion Starter #5
Well i bought the car with 1000 miles on it...i guess it was used for a demo. Ive also never owned a manual, so im sure learning on it hasnt been to good for the car :( Thanks for the help though.... I will check the oil :)

·
Registered
44 Posts
I learned stick on mine also. Just keep the revs up and let the clutch out slowly. You will notice it is easier to stall with the A/C on, so pay extra attention to the revs because they like to drop faster when you let out the clutch with A/C on.

First gear is very short and you will be finding your self needing to shift in the middle of left turns. Once moving you should really never need to go back into 1st because 2nd works at 10mph.

Try not to lay too much of your brand new rubber on the Vegas pavement.

Just out of curiosity when was your car made? You can find the month it was made on the sticker inside the driver's door.

S

·
0 Posts
Discussion Starter #7
cool thanks for the pointers!!! :)
Ill have to see when my car was made....havent checked.