Nissan Forum banner

1 - 11 of 11 Posts

·
Registered
13 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hey,

So my name is Kyle and im obviously new to the site, i was just wondering if anyone would like to give me some input on what to look for on this 96 Skyline before i buy it. Is there anything major that i should pay attention too?, etc...

Im new to the nissan theme and always wanted a Skyline and have a chance to get one from a co-worker here in Germany, Im in the Air Force...Ive learned most of what i know about car's on my own and still in the process of learning more and more about different cars, therefore i only know about Chevy's and I had a 90 Yota Supra Mk3 model that i was working on before i got shipped over here and my bro blew the engine and junked it b4 i had any say (i was in tech school in texas). What?! I was a nice little brother and gave it to him to get back and forth to work and thats how he repaid me...

Thats just a little about my background so you know your not talking to a complete car newbie. Ive had experience.(my bad that sounded weird)

Well hope you all are pretty ight bout this newb asking for some help. Thanks in advance.

·
Registered
630 Posts
if you plan on bringing it back from germany to the usa you need to do ALOT of info searching on the rules and regulations regarding that method

·
Registered
13 Posts
Discussion Starter #3
well ive got some years until it will be time for me to do so. but ya i just need to know what to look for whenever i go test drive it and such

·
Registered
630 Posts
well before you spend one red cent on purchasing the car here are a couple things to look for

compression test.. get one done, this is the best way to see if there is anything wrong with the engine...

look for mis matched paint inside the engine bay... this would be a sign that it had been in an accident and repaired... the paint might be the same color but you should be able to tell...