Nissan Forum banner

1 - 20 of 21 Posts

·
Registered
16 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Well im new here and im geting my friends 240sx in about 1 month for $550 perfect condition 105k miles 5 spd, he selling it cheap because his parents are rich mofos :) hes 17 and he already had 4 cars and now he geting a beemer for $24k but thats enuf about him, I know ppl from Automotive stores that would do a SR20DET swap for me for $1.7k with piping, exhaust....(with all the other stuff it will need) and im just asking if $1.7k is a good price or what not, and also im thinking of what piping I should do, and I would apreciate what kinda intake/headers/pulleys/exhaust i should get. Help would be very nice of u guys :) im just a newbie with a lot of questions so if this sounds dumb then beat me :) but im almost 17 and my income is not all that great...but soon it will be cuz me n my boss are starting a business together :) $800 dolla a week :) so yah guys if u can help me out plz do. Thnx in advance, heard a lot of good things about this forum.

-Arnold

·
Registered
33 Posts
Well i would say 1700 is a good price...the motor itself is usually around 2500 for a redtop...unless ur just talkni bout 1700 for just installation...but make sure the installers are reputable and dont be afraid to ask questions!

·
Registered
16 Posts
Discussion Starter #3
Well, the person who I am buying da car from told me about an automotive place were he got his intake from and installed same with his exhaust, and then he talked to the people there and they told him they would do a swap for him for 1700 with everything included for the swap in the total price...ill call him tomorrow and ask him the number for the place and ill make sure how much it is...Thnx a lot! :thumbup:

-Arnold

·
USACI here I come
440 Posts
hmmm...use caution. they may also be telling him that because they know he has a butt load of money and will keep coming back for more stuff.

·
Registered
20 Posts