Nissan Forum banner

1 - 12 of 12 Posts

·
Registered
3 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Well its actually my father in law that bought a new Z this weekend and after driving it i may have to get one myself=). Anyways, he bought it used and it came with some Axis 19'' wheels which are really REALLY nice looking. However, since this is his daily driver he is worried about having to replace the tires more frequently because they are so low profile. He is either wanting to replace with 17, or 18's. Anyways, what do you think the wear difference will be, between the 17,18, and 19'' rims (estimate). Also, what kind of rim do you guys suggest that is not outrageously expensive. I am new to nissan, I have owned 5 hondas and just bought my wife a new Altima. I drive a big ass avalanche=). Let me know.... Oh BTW- the Z has nismo exhaust and intake, and every option including navi.... very very nice ride...

·
Chupa mi Perro
334 Posts
ITR632 said:
Well its actually my father in law that bought a new Z this weekend and after driving it i may have to get one myself=). Anyways, he bought it used and it came with some Axis 19'' wheels which are really REALLY nice looking. However, since this is his daily driver he is worried about having to replace the tires more frequently because they are so low profile. He is either wanting to replace with 17, or 18's. Anyways, what do you think the wear difference will be, between the 17,18, and 19'' rims (estimate). Also, what kind of rim do you guys suggest that is not outrageously expensive. I am new to nissan, I have owned 5 hondas and just bought my wife a new Altima. I drive a big ass avalanche=). Let me know.... Oh BTW- the Z has nismo exhaust and intake, and every option including navi.... very very nice ride...