Nissan Forum banner

1 - 20 of 26 Posts

·
Registered
40 Posts
Discussion Starter #1 (Edited)
I just got a '92 NX2000 with a little over 60,000 miles on it. The look of the car was the primary reason I wanted it. Now, I've been working on Honda's for about seven years now with my friends and I know nothing about performance mods for a Nissan. I already gave the car a complete tune-up. The car was in excellent shape when I got it, so it only needed the norm (oil, plugs, brake fluid, etc.). I would like to put in an air intake, headers, and cat back exhaust for starters. Does anybody have any suggestions of what type, brand, size, or where to buy them? Any other suggestions for a first time Nissan owner is appreciated. Thanks for taking the time to read this and hopefully answer it, too. Thanks. Jay

·
Registered
38 Posts
For the intake I have a Place Racing Cold Air with a JWT pop charger. You can get the intake from place racing. The Pop Charger is a filter with a funnel type thing that helps a lot. You can get it from Jim Wolf Technologies. AS for the header get the newest generation Hot Shot. You can get it from both Hot Shot and JWT. As far as I know there aren't any(good) catbacks made for the car. I have an arospeed universal with no cat or resonator on mine. Its loud as hell though.

·
Registered
102 Posts
Make sure that your going to keep your car NA. As you know if you go Turbo more than half that stuff is garbage. It's the reason why car is still Bone stock. Good luck.

Z

·
0 Posts
Yeah, what everybody else said. :D But here's my recommendations. This is just my opinion.

Cold air intake: Place Racing or AEM or Hotshot. I think the Hotshot and Place Racing ones are the best.

Header: Hotshot.

Cams or an ECU will make more power than an exhaust system, so you may want to consider those as well. I suggest JWT cams and the JWT ECU to go with them.