Nissan Forum banner

1 - 6 of 6 Posts

·
Registered
166 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
In light of my bad track times, I had to hit the dyno to
find out what was going on. The dyno runs were done in
4th gear. On every run the HP falls off after 6k rpms.
Stock boost 7 psi
5k rpms - 145 hp & 151 tq.
6k rpms - 122 hp & 107 tq.
16 psi & 15 deg timing
5k rpms - 223 hp & 234 tq.
6k rpms - 191 hp & 166 tq.
The tech said my car was running lean and I needed more fuel.
16 psi & 18 deg timing
5k rpms - 220 hp & 231 tq.
6k rpms - 200 hp & 175 tq.
I know most recommend 15 deg timing for the GTIR but it
stayed strong in the upper rpm range at 18 than 15 did.
Any ideas where I'm losing out at? I'm going to get my fuel
pump, fuel regulator and 3 inch exhaust and try this again.
Anything else I should look for? Help me out!

·
Now a spec V guy
112 Posts
im no expert, but 16 psi with only [email protected] the wheels, gp went to the dyno with a de motor with 151000 on it, a t28 and like 9 psi and hit [email protected] wheels. it seems to me you have big problems, though, i could be wrong.

i am running a t25 det with 6.5 psi and managed a 14.2 in the 1/4. hope it helps and good luck.

Brian

·
Registered
166 Posts
Discussion Starter #3
I do have big problems :( My A/F ratio is way high, 14 +. I still have my stock fuel pump so I'm going to change that and get a FPR. I'll have my 3 inch mandrel on soon also ;) This should get me where I want to be, unless something is wrong internally. Which I doubt very seriously.

·
Registered
28 Posts
Slow 96R said:
I do have big problems :( My A/F ratio is way high, 14 +. I still have my stock fuel pump so I'm going to change that and get a FPR. I'll have my 3 inch mandrel on soon also ;) This should get me where I want to be, unless something is wrong internally. Which I doubt very seriously.