Nissan Forum banner

1 - 11 of 11 Posts
F

·
0 Posts
Discussion Starter #1 (Edited)
I'm sure you get this question alot but i would appreciate your input. I'm thinking of buying this and was wondering what you all thought ? The car drove really nicely except the breaks squeeled a bit but they said they would take care of that. I'm looking for a reliable fuel efficient car. The carfax report i ran on it checked out fine. 2 owners that seemed to take good care of it because the interior was in good condition. Asking price is 4444$ after acquisition fee. Anything i should look for next time i check this car over ? I'm really new to the world of cars.

Oh, and what is exactly is the diff. between LE XE SE GXE etc.
Thanks in Advance
Dave

·
Oh, Herro!
2,337 Posts
If I were you, I'd find an SE-R for sale. You can get one for under $3500 most of the time. The SE-R comes with the 2.0l SR20DE, with 140HP and is easier to modify if you're into that sort of thing. Also, they have cooler interiors :) .

The E, XE, GXE, LE, SE, and SE-R are all just trim differences, with the E being the ultra-stripped-down base model and the SE-R being the little rocket.

S

·
0 Posts
Discussion Starter #4
bad deal....

hey there...

that is way way too bad a deal...u can get much better nissans with that amount of money...if u want it offer for around $3000 or less...about what else to check...well look under the car and make sure there isnt any rust...also look around for any joints that have been welded (this is to make sure that the car wasn't joined apart with another after an accident or anything)....check the engine and make sure the belts and hoses are okie and that the engine runs smoothly...im sure u can hear and figure that out...if there is anything that worries u....then just back away from the deal...

with autotrader u can find much better basic sentras with same specs but lower price...

good luck! ;)

·
Your electrical friend
2,177 Posts