Nissan Forum banner

1 - 20 of 72 Posts

·
Registered
43 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hi, a newbie here, greetings from Finland! I've got an S12 under heavy construction, going to race her in 2006. The engine is SR20DET with a massive turbo coming, HKS wastegates, huge fmic, forged internals and stuff, aiming for 500hp+. Also complete aerodynamic, chassis and suspension modifications will take place during the year. It's just starting to take off, have been cleaning the chassis and soon I'll begin to make the roll cage and aerodynamics. For pics, my project site is HERE :thumbup:

·
Registered
319 Posts
Holy crap those brakes are beautiful. Best of luck on the project, and keep us updated...I always like to read up on what others are doing for roadrace cars since I'm working on one too. :thumbup:

·
Registered
2,022 Posts
nice......a friend of mine has a s12 as well but here in mexico they named it HIKARI..i was like WTF? but still its the 1.8 Turbo....bastard. :rolleyes:

·
Registered
43 Posts
Discussion Starter · #4 ·
2Fass240us said:
Holy crap those brakes are beautiful. Best of luck on the project, and keep us updated...I always like to read up on what others are doing for roadrace cars since I'm working on one too. :thumbup:
Thanks, I'll try and report of the progress here too!

Loki said:
nice......a friend of mine has a s12 as well but here in mexico they named it HIKARI..i was like WTF? but still its the 1.8 Turbo....bastard.
That's a funny name for a car, it almost has a meaning in Finnish too :)

·
Registered
2,022 Posts
race-silveR said:
Thanks, I'll try and report of the progress here too!

That's a funny name for a car, it almost has a meaning in Finnish too :)

Hikari in japanese means LIGHT

·
Registered
43 Posts
Discussion Starter · #6 ·
Loki said:
Hikari in japanese means LIGHT