Nissan Forum banner

1 - 10 of 10 Posts

·
Registered
1 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hi all,
I'm new :newbie: to the forum, and just bought my car yesterday.

2008 Nissan Sentra 2.0S with the new CVT automatic trans.

I have several technical questions :confused: if we have any experts in the house.

I'd like to hear from other 08 Sentra owners too

Thanks,
Charlie

·
Registered
291 Posts
I am far from an expert, but I recently bought an 08 SE-R Spec V.... I just couldnt find a SE-R in the area that was not RED in color. I love the car so far. Good luck with yours.

Jake

·
Registered
2 Posts
I also have an 08 sentra 2.0S, any luck on answers regarding the CVT? I had some questions about it as well. Have you ever noticed anything that seems abnormal about it? I also live in a very hot area and the A/C doesn't seem to blow as cold as my 1997 toyota corolla! I'm actually kind of pissed to be paying so much each month for a car that seems to have a lot of little quirks.

·
Registered
1 Posts
far from an expert, had my car for 2 weeks now. it is also a 2.0s love it. a/c works fine and actually all the way on high gets really cool. and i live in heat. 110 hear now. i think i picked a good car.

·
Registered
126 Posts
I'm not an expert, but I'll help you as much as I can about any tech questions you have.

·
Registered
3 Posts
I've noticed that the A/C in my 08 Sentra S isn't that good. It doesn't seem to blow that cold or in great quantity. No problems with my CVT. Had a few rattles for quite a while, primarily one in the driver's seat belt height adjuster.

The driver's seat back wobbles and the base is being replaced next weekend. This started three days after I bought the car. The two left doors stuck in winter, even when it was +2C. The right rear seat is almost impossible to put back up. It just won't snap back in unless you use extreme force. There's no way my wife could fix it.

Things that need improving:

- the stereo should be MP3