Nissan Forum banner

1 - 12 of 12 Posts

·
Registered
48 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Ok I am new to the GA, i previously had a 91 240sx with a KA-T.. I was wondering how to make some kinda power out of my GA!!?? I know what you all are all about to say.. Boost, right? ok thats a possibility, but what can i possibly do before that to make any type of power? Also I have noticed that it seems that there is not alot of parts out there for the GA, so I was wondering where you all got yours... If you have any ideads please help... thanks

Nick

·
Banned
4,308 Posts
we use hotshot, they make a header and cold air intake for our engine with the greatest power gain. stromung makes the best exhaust or you can get a shop to make you one with a magnaflo muffler. also we have a timing advance trick. and JWT (jim wolf technology) makes some cams as well.

for the rest you are going to have to search :cheers: use the key words i gave you and go to town. make sure to search in the ga16 section

·
Registered
48 Posts
Discussion Starter #3
1.6pete said:
we use hotshot, they make a header and cold air intake for our engine with the greatest power gain. stromung makes the best exhaust or you can get a shop to make you one with a magnaflo muffler. also we have a timing advance trick. and JWT (jim wolf technology) makes some cams as well.

for the rest you are going to have to search :cheers: use the key words i gave you and go to town. make sure to search in the ga16 section
Thanks.. With all that can you give me an estimated amount of power gain?

·
Banned
4,308 Posts
Nismo GA16 said:
Thanks.. With all that can you give me an estimated amount of power gain?
i sure can!

read the entire www.sentra.net site topic to topic! if you have any questions after that, please post, we will be more than happy to answer them. (but read that site first ;) )

·
Registered
8 Posts
Nismo GA16 said: