Nissan Forum banner

1 - 5 of 5 Posts

·
Registered
8 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
I rebuilt a few engines in my past but I'm new to the import scene and Im looking at rebuilding the engine in my 95 altima GXE. I have read through most of the forums and understand I am limited to what I can do cause of an auto tranny ( couldnt avoid :( wife cant drive stick) But what do you all suggest that I put into it for a car that will be driven daily but has oh shit power we all like.

Also where can I find what the differences between the altimas i.e GXE, SE, etc.

·
Super Moderator
3,203 Posts
ScoDog said:
I rebuilt a few engines in my past but I'm new to the import scene and Im looking at rebuilding the engine in my 95 altima GXE. I have read through most of the forums and understand I am limited to what I can do cause of an auto tranny ( couldnt avoid :( wife cant drive stick) But what do you all suggest that I put into it for a car that will be driven daily but has oh shit power we all like.

Also where can I find what the differences between the altimas i.e GXE, SE, etc.
i posted here sometime back the differences in trim, but i cant remember how far back it goes. heres a thread on the topic though
http://nissanforums.com/showthread.php?t=65192&highlight=trim

as far as power and a rebuild goes - you can rebuild the engine to have more power but its EXPENSIVE. the parts for our altimas engine, the ka24de are not as popular as some of the other engines are. if you still want to opt for an all motor rebuild you could have the head massaged and the ports opened up a bit. you could try the nismo cams. but remember that this affects your emissions as well. heres a link to a guy that rebuilt his ka for power.
http://www.angelfire.com/or3/factoryfreaks/

·
Registered
3 Posts
I got a few ideas......