Nissan Forum banner

1 - 10 of 10 Posts
G

·
0 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hey guys I'm new to Nissan's, but i love my Spec-V!! Hope some of you out there can help me with my questions. First I just started Auto Xing and I would like some input from others out there who do the same thing. So my question is, is what mods are the must haves? I know that the stock tires have got to go, and Groung Control, Motivational rear shock mounts, and Koni bump stops will be on my car after Xmas. So what else is out there? Also if anyone know a good Nissan tuner who can answer questions that would be great. I think that the Spec V has enough power for the low speeds we run(never getting out of 2nd). So any info on suspension stuff would be great!!
Thanx

·
Driver
736 Posts
For your first season of autocross, don't do any mods(well, tires are okay, but you might as well run the ones you have now and kill them first). Reason is because the car's fine as is, the problem is the driver. Adding all the suspension mods you mention will gain you maybe less than 2-3 seconds on a 60 second course over your current setup. Improving your driving(by getting as much seat time and attending schools if there's any by your region) will gain you 4-8 seconds on the same course, with your current setup. I know it might not be what you want to hear, but if you want to be a good autocrosser that's the best way. Only thing you can do right now is find the optimal tire pressures(it makes a huge difference, I swear)...there's a thread regarding this in this section I think.

G

·
0 Posts
Discussion Starter #3