Nissan Forum banner
1 - 12 of 12 Posts

·
Registered
7 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
I rode in the same model sentra with no mods and this sentra seems to lack its normal power even with a intake and exhaust. Whats the cheapest way I can go to gain the power I dont have. Note its has a rebuilt tranny and motor about a year and a half old. Also I want to put a body kit on it but nothing to agressive so which way do I go with that?

·
My ass, your face
3,520 Posts
tune up will do wonders

·
Registered
7 Posts
Discussion Starter · #3 ·
Thanx

cHoPs said:
tune up will do wonders
Its funny I never thought about that, like my name says I'm a rookie. Maybe that should have been the first thing I've done instead of adding a couple mods. Thanks

·
Spidey One
164 Posts
Definitely a tune up will do wonders for your car. When I got my car about 2 years ago, I had to put atleast 600 dollars under the hood tuning up and replacing all the worn down parts. I like to work from the inside out...

One thing I haven't done was advance my timing...I'll have to read up on that.

:cheers:

·
Banned
22 Posts
honestly, i dont think that tune ups really give you the power you need, because they just replace what the factory came with, so you basically get no gains. a cheap mod that i did was the unorthodox racing pulleys, it works great, also you can purchase some new spark plugs, a set of bosch +4 platinum is what i have. they are also really cheap.

·
Soggy GloryHoler
792 Posts
MaK786 said:
honestly, i dont think that tune ups really give you the power you need, because they just replace what the factory came with, so you basically get no gains. a cheap mod that i did was the unorthodox racing pulleys, it works great, also you can purchase some new spark plugs, a set of bosch +4 platinum is what i have. they are also really cheap.