Nissan Forum banner

1 - 9 of 9 Posts

·
Registered
13 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
ok so just heads up i'm a noob to this form.

To the point my ka24e blew at 350,000 miles and one of my friends had a extra ka24de laying around so i'm going to do a swap but was wondering if anyone knew what mods had to be done.

I'v done my own sr swap to my 240 so it's not like i dont know what the hell i'm doing (but it's not like every 240 owner hasent done that)

The only thing i'm really thinking that needs to be done is replace the ecu with the dohc ecu and maybe some wires. corect me if i'm wrong but any information would really help before i even start this. (I like to know what i'm doing befor i even start)

Thanks

·
Registered
706 Posts
ok so just heads up i'm a noob to this form.

To the point my ka24e blew at 350,000 miles and one of my friends had a extra ka24de laying around so i'm going to do a swap but was wondering if anyone knew what mods had to be done.

I'v done my own sr swap to my 240 so it's not like i dont know what the hell i'm doing (but it's not like every 240 owner hasent done that)

The only thing i'm really thinking that needs to be done is replace the ecu with the dohc ecu and maybe some wires. corect me if i'm wrong but any information would really help before i even start this. (I like to know what i'm doing befor i even start)

Thanks
I would order a brand new DOHC wiring harness or get one from the junkyard and do that thing! But don't stop there up some headers, exhaust, cams, adjustable AFR, etc... plenty out there for those interested in modding!

·
Registered
13 Posts
Discussion Starter #3
Yea i wish i had the money! But i'm working on my sr rite now, just got a gt40 turbo for it and some 1600cc injectors. So i'm tied up on that build. I thougt about just welding up some headers and slaping on the stock t25 that came with the sr but to me 7psi just is'nt worth it to me.

·
Registered
706 Posts