Nissan Forum banner

1 - 13 of 13 Posts

·
Registered
5 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hi all.New here for these forums.

Im working on a 1991 nissan pathfinder truck for a friend of mine.It has the Ka24e engine and it had blown a head gasket.I had the head shaved and replaced the gasket and the water pump,oil pump and timing chain and guide rails.Also replaced the temp sensor.This engine has aprox 300k miles on it.I have 150 psi on all cylinders on a compression check.I have checked the timing several times and its right on.When the truck hit 200k miles i replaced the timing chain.

This engine blew a head gasket and the oil was turned into a milkshake.It still ran like this and it ran great.

Now after its all back together it will only start up and run crappy with the MAF unplugged and it runs but wont accelerate and pops and sputters and is heating up pretty quick.It will not run at all with the MAF connected.This has me stumped as to why it wont run right.I am a diesel mechanic and everything i own is diesel.I HATE anything that has a computer in it.My diesels have no computers.Im just trying to help a good friend out with his truck as he is no mech and trying to save him some $$ to get his little truck back on the road.

So is this a problem with the MAF or some other problem that i missed?Any help would be appreciated as im tired of looking at this truck in my driveway.

·
Registered
51 Posts