Nissan Forum banner

1 - 15 of 15 Posts

·
Registered
57 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
My friend just bought a 92 sentra 5spd with the ga16 and the gauge cluster dosent have a tach, so i picked up a gauge cluster from a 93 nx2000 with an sr20, all the plugs and speedo cable match but when we plugged it in nothing worked, what the wire diagram that i have to follow to make the pulsar gauge cluster work in the sentra?

·
Registered
57 Posts
Discussion Starter #5
JDM_Fan said:
ohh ok gotcha, hey im still a noob here.

I am also a n00b, i dont even mess with nissans, im a subie/dsm/mazda guy. But in trying to help a friend. im sure someone on here has the answers. i would have used the sentra tach dash but all we could get was the nx2000 gauage cluster

·
Your electrical friend
2,177 Posts
Cable driven and electronic speedo clusters don't even share the same harnesses or number of harnesses. I'd suggest you find a cable driven tach cluster from a '91 or '92, however, the redline indication on the tach won't be accurate for the GA16DE in his car if you use an SE-R cluster, but that's really not a big deal I suppose. Even in that scenario, you'll have to rewire the harnesses to work with the tach cluster. Tach and non-tach clusters are wired entirely different from one another. I'm sure someone has done a cable driven cluster swap, but the nice thing about the Nissan community, is that they do something, and they don't write shit down, or take pictures and they forget everything they learned so they're useless to help others. :thumbup: :loser: I did that write-up for the electronic speedo clusters because people kept asking how to do it, I had no need for it myself.

·
Registered
57 Posts
Discussion Starter #7
toolapcfan said: