Nissan Forum banner
1 - 12 of 12 Posts

·
Registered
5 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Any ways hey my name is Jeremy and I am a nismoholic :thumbup: LOL

No for real I have been thinking about a drift project car so I started looking into them and found out I liked the look of the 89-94 hatchback 240sx. I am currently on the lookout for one even if it is not running cause I want to swap in a ca18det(?) turbo motor or an SR20det. But I am new to the nismo world so don't harp on me too much if I am wrong about something. Any pointers you experienced guys want to give are appreciated. thanks for listening and hope to hear good things on this site.

·
The Right One Baby!
2,506 Posts
Welcome to NF! I am going to move this thread to the right section for you.

·
I should be azRS13...
1,021 Posts
Kato said:
240sx is only good for drifting thats it!! but you cant drift goood if you don't have SR!!! :fluffy:
I maybe slow... But I hope thats sarcasim...

·
Registered
66 Posts
just a bit of info for you all. 240s are strong cheap cars that are capable of being set up for grip, drift, or drag. an engine swap is not the only way to go, I know people putting down over 400 to the ground with a blown KA, for as much or less than a similar SR or CA in the same power neighborhood, and with more torque. If you are looking for dyno runs they are available, ya just need to know where to look. try searching for the engine alone rather than the car.
Just as general pointers, as I do not know how experienced you are with cars, are as follows.