Nissan Forum banner

1 - 19 of 19 Posts

·
DNE's VZR Conversion
6,079 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
hey people.

the past 2 days it has been raining really really hard.

everything is fine except that when i openend my trunk on sunday ( yesterday) my whole trunk was dripping wet on the inside. i dont know how or what caused it 2 flood up but i literally had a mini lake inside my trunk and also in where my spare wheel is.

the rubbber lininig of my trunk looks fine but i dont know what going on.

anyone suggest n-e-ideas to prevent this from happening again.?

·
Bow down BiAtch >;o)
1,356 Posts
Same thing happend to me this weekend. it wasn't too bad but there was water on the trunk carpet and where the spare is.

·
Registered
148 Posts
Check the inner portion of your tail lights with the trunk open.

For me, I sprayed my rear window with the hose, opened the trunk, followed the trail of water in the channel, and it led to the tail llights.

Edit- wtf? i'm no newbie. i've been on the b15 boards for years. :)

·
DNE's VZR Conversion
6,079 Posts
Discussion Starter #4
hmm might just try that.

n-e-other suggestions?

·
Nerd, Not a Mechanic!
108 Posts
Clean the trunk out, then make sure everything is dry. Then, line the floor of the trunk with paper towels, and shut it. Go thru a high pressure touchless carwash , and when you come out, you should be able to locate where the leak is coming from ;)

·
Back 2 SF
157 Posts
trunk leaks

i have experienced the same problem too. the past few days of rain in sf has left a portion carpeting on the trunk wet but so far it never came to the point that my trunk got flooded. do you guys think it may be a problem on b14's? i'm planning to put some subs on my trunk, but if it leaks then i may have to put the subs on hold until it's fixed. once we find out the source of those leaks, you guys have any possible solutions for this?

·
Registered
249 Posts