Nissan Forum banner

1 - 13 of 13 Posts

·
Registered
129 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
I am by no means an expert on car audio. I have an MTX 12' in my trunk with a small amp and stock speakers. I basicly know nothing about audio other then what i know that i want to have. What do you personally think is suitable for an 89 240sx. I want a good amount of bass but not so much that it drowns out the rest of whats going on in the music. Would 2 12's be too much bass in such a small car? And what speakers would be a good investment at a reasonable price? Thanks.

·
What is Seven Ten for?
2,917 Posts
2 12's or 3 12's doesn't really mean much. depending on what you have 1 12 could easily outpower in SQ and SPL 2 shitty 12's.

I think your MTX will probably be enough for what your asking for, and as far as speakers I am running Infinity reference 6002 in my sentra, however I know some people really hate infinity (sr20dem0n mainly)

List your budget on what your wanting to spend on your speakers.

·
Banned
408 Posts
Its mostly the kapa's peopel hate. The reference series is ok for the money.

·
^ ownz you all ^
2,524 Posts
ga16freak said:
yeah, that pretty much sums up my opinions

um, there are a lot of options....price range?

·
What is Seven Ten for?
2,917 Posts
ga16freak said:
I run the reference 6002 and love them.

·
Registered
129 Posts
Discussion Starter #6
How much would you have to spend to get a decent audio system? I would make an estimate on how much i would put into it but im not really sure what will get me a good quality sound at a good price. If its just a good set of speakers im going for how much do you think i would have to spend?

·
What is Seven Ten for?
2,917 Posts