1 - 11 of 11 Posts

·
Registered
8 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Does anybody know where to find a header for the e16
pacesetter and S&S no longer make them. Any one that
has one that is no longer needed. I'm begging over here
folks. Any information would be greatly appreacated.

·
Viva el iPod
1,232 Posts
I haven't heard of another company, I was thinking about, but then I bought a turbo manifold, so buying a header would have been a waste down the road. If you have a shop nearby maybe they can fabricate something for you, but its going to cost $$$. Maybe in Mexico or Austraila?

·
just rattle can it
453 Posts
I'm surprised S&S stopped making them...I must have gotten the last one. What you can do that's a vast improvement over the manifold you have now is use the one from an E16i. It doesn't have the big pre-cat and flows better than yours.

·
Registered
51 Posts
I am going to fab up my own I have been welding for almost 3 years and I am pretty sure I could do it. anyway I need A LOT of pics of ones that work and ones that didnt work and why.. does anyone have anyhting like that?

·
Viva el iPod
1,232 Posts
NissanNiNjA said:
I am going to fab up my own I have been welding for almost 3 years and I am pretty sure I could do it. anyway I need A LOT of pics of ones that work and ones that didnt work and why.. does anyone have anyhting like that?
Oh man, if you did I bet you could even sell a few ;)

·
sunny/ca18det swap soon
359 Posts
yea i also email s&s and they dont make them anymore paceheader dosent either you can try paeco there 4cly headers start at $190 they will make anything you need.

·
Registered
8 Posts
Discussion Starter #8
thanks everbody

thanks for the info everybody. much appreciated.
just for giggles the mod list goes like this so far.
ditched hopless elctronic p.o.s. carb,replaced with weber
ditched stock exhaust system- later model exh. manifold
2 1/4" all the way back through a 3" cherry bomb(raspy
doesnt even cover it)