Nissan Forum banner

1 - 20 of 66 Posts

·
Towards Antisocial
592 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
I know this is a lot to read, but trust me, you can't afford not to.

I want a SR20DET. But I want my cake and eat it too. You see... I was about to do a swap but I'm not rich and I'm not a mechanic so I don't want to be screwed everytime I need some little part or two. So I not only want the engine, I want a warranty or at least factory support in the U.S. for whatever I got under the hood. Got me so far?

The Japaneese auto manufacturer's must realize that we are feening for more performance. Look at the new mazda MP5 or mazdaspeed protege (whatever there going to call the thing) so on. How about the lancer, how about the turbo neon, well forget the Neon for now. All I'm saying is there's increased demand for performance 4 cyl. turbocharged engines, and the auto manufacturers have to know this by now. Look at all the guys importing SR20DET's. THere's lots of em. God love em.

I don't want to have to settle for a [email protected]#king neon, do you? If dodge woke up indeed, then why won't Nissan? The time has come for ALL OF US to contact Nissan and show them that we don't want there small displacement Naturally aspirated engines anymore. We want only what they have already designed and built, what is it that's so hard for them to understand? I can at least appreciate there marketing problem's with the Skyline, but c'mon, there's no excuse for denying us the performance SR series engine's and all the other wonderfull technology they have/will develop. Nissan certainly could afford to bring the Silvia over for another chance can't they? I know you guys agree with me so PLEASE, PLEASE help me wake Nissan up won't you. I want NISSAN, not DODGE. I want bulletproof, not bullshit.
So tell me, are you ready to enjoy the drive, or just sit by and surf the internet all day for pictures of pulsar 4WD SR20DET's that you can drain your tissue boxes on.