Nissan Forum banner

1 - 10 of 10 Posts
W

·
0 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hi all

My current NX1600 has 210k mileage on it. I'm thinking to replace it with a NX2000 engine after it dies. Is it possible? Any other engine suggestion?

Thanks!

T

·
0 Posts
Discussion Starter #2
If you want NA just go with the SR20DE motor....turbo go SR20DET.

Kyle

W

·
0 Posts
Discussion Starter #3
Hi Kyle

Thanks for your advice. Do you know how much does it cost for engine replacement. How much more for a turbo engine compare to a regular non-turbo engine? How much horse power and torque for SR20DE and SR20DET? Do you know any good place to buy those egine?

Hope you don't mind I have so many question. I am a beginner for B-13 and wanna to learn more ;)

W

·
0 Posts
Discussion Starter #5
Ic. Do you know any good books or good site talk about the engine replacement details? I probably need to know more before I can talk to my mechanic what I really want on my NX1600.

T

·
0 Posts
Discussion Starter #6
You can get a JDM(japan domestic market) motor for around 500ish for a NA. (aka SR20de) or get a SR20DET which cost a bit more(1200 and up prolly). N/A's are around 150 hp the turbo DET ranges depending on which model but around 210 and up.

Search Se-R.net + Sr20deforum.com for Swaps/SR20DE/SR20DET and I'm sure you can find TONS of info on what you need

Kyle

W

·
0 Posts
Discussion Starter #7
Hi Kyle

Thanks for your great info. It is very useful for me. I'm really appreciate your great help

·
Your electrical friend
2,177 Posts
$1400-$1700 for a SR20DET or SR20VE
$450-$500 for a JDM SR20DE
$400-$450 for a RS5F32V (SR20DE 5 speed LSD manual tranny)
$200 for driveshafts
$100 for SR20DE ECU (Get the bracket and screws as well)
$500 JWT ECU reprogramming if you do the DET engine
$100 for SR20DE, SR20VE or SR20DET engine harness
$100-$300 OEM or ACT clutch (worth doing while tranny out)
$60 new motor mounts
$??? PS pump and hoses and possibly rack and pinion