Nissan Forum banner

1 - 20 of 25 Posts

·
Registered
35 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
My 'Service Engine Soon' light is on and I did the whole gas peddle thing and came up with a code of 71.
Now that says its a random misfire but I have no idea what that could mean. Could anyone tell me what I need to replace or what I need to do to get rid of the Engine light being on because it stares me in the face when i'm driving and it drives me CRAZY!!

-Thanks

·
Powered By hopes & dreams
8,328 Posts
if it says misfire, take the car to the dealer asap.

·
Registered
35 Posts
Discussion Starter #6
NickZac said:
Out of curousity, are you running an AFC or better yet the QR Pro?

My car is completely stock. I don't know what you mean by AFC or QR Pro. Sorry i'm a newbie!

·
Not Anymore.
5,014 Posts
BlackoutSpecV said:
Dealership, NOW.
If you dont have any mods and are throwing misfire codes, then you definately should hit up the dealer and I am sure they will help you out.

·
Registered
35 Posts
Discussion Starter #9
NickZac said:
If you dont have any mods and are throwing misfire codes, then you definately should hit up the dealer and I am sure they will help you out.
Alright, I'll try to get there asap. I hope its not expensive!

·
Not Anymore.
5,014 Posts
Between his user name that has 02 in it and IIRC the pedal procedure only works on the 02-03, I am guessing his warranty may be expired :(

Hopefully it isnt. If it is, who knows, maybe the dealer will handle it for cheap or free anyway. Some dealers are much bigger on customer service than others.

All in all, the best of luck that the problem gets fixed!

·
Registered
284 Posts
NickZac said:
Between his user name that has 02 in it and IIRC the pedal procedure only works on the 02-03, I am guessing his warranty may be expired :(

Hopefully it isnt. If it is, who knows, maybe the dealer will handle it for cheap or free anyway. Some dealers are much bigger on customer service than others.