Nissan Forum banner

1 - 18 of 18 Posts

·
I think I lost my mod-nes
313 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
OK, I know I'm a cop, and as a result, I'm supposed to be a responsible driver at all times, and never race on the streets, etc, etc. etc... I'm human,, 'nuff said...
Yesterday evening, my wife and I are out in her Mustang, enjoying the weather, and not bothering a soul, driving at the speed limit, top down, when from behind us, I see some nasty, autozone looking blue headlights coming up on us. I think to myself "fake xenons, gotta be a riceboy." When it gets closer, I notice blue windshield washer nozles, too. It (95-97 Civic EX coupe) pulls right next to us, and gives it a good, loud revving, while slowing down to our speed (35mph) and running it in what sounds like second gear. I'm trying to ignore him, and my wife tells me to do the same, but just the same, it was not easy to do. Up ahead, the light turned yellow, and Civic boy SLAMMED his brakes on so he could catch it. I could easily have just rolled on through, and been fine, but nope. He wanted to play, I was gonna play. This kid obviously thought he was some hot shit, and kept revving his engine at near red line the whole time. Imagine, people.... A Civic with an awful sounding exhaust revving loudly and obnoxiously right next to you for almost an entire stop light. Finally he calms himself down enough to let the revs fall, and I gave it a little rev. Nothing too much, just enough to hear the Flowmasters, and, if he was listening closely, the Vortech under the hood. He evidently wasn't listening, or he was just stupid and didn't recognize it.