Nissan Forum banner

1 - 12 of 12 Posts

·
Registered
15 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Anybody know how to change the in-cabin air filter?

The dealership wants 80 bucks to do it! So I would like
to do it myself but I couldn't find how to do it anywhere in the
user manual.

·
Registered
417 Posts
Do a search on the PDF for "Filter" Turns up "ATC 109"

The Glove box must be removed to get to the cabin filter. It looks to be a simple job.

EJM, you slipped in while I was looking at the manual :) Good link :thumbup:

·
Registered
15 Posts
Discussion Starter #4
ViperZ said:
Do a search on the PDF for "Filter" Turns up "ATC 109"

The Glove box must be removed to get to the cabin filter. It looks to be a simple job.

EJM, you slipped in while I was looking at the manual :) Good link :thumbup:

Thanks. I'll try it this weekend and see if it's as easy as it looks.

·
Registered
2 Posts
In Cabin Air Filter

Hello,
Im new to this thread but it looks like the perfect place to get (and give) information regarding the X-trail.

Anyway, I just past 1 year with my X-trail (and very happy with it), and just took it in for the 24K Maintenance, and the dealer pointed out a few items that need attention.

One is the In Cabin Air filter, which they want $100.00 canadian for. I found out that the Air filter is the same as that for an Altima, which can be found online for approx. $30 Canadian.

I don't have a repair manual (although am currently looking for one), so i dent really know where the air filter is. Does anyone here know if its in an easy-to-get-to location, or is it something I should just let the dealership take care of?

Any advice would be appreciated. Thanks!

·
X-Trail Moderator
902 Posts
Enspyre,
Since this was discussed before I have merged your post to the appropriate thread. See above posts for discussion on the cabin filter. Unfortunately I just realized that the link posted above does not seem to work... but you can click here