Nissan Forum banner

1 - 12 of 12 Posts
K

·
0 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hello all...Im new to the whole mod issues of the day, but i have raced many stock and won.... This little nissan sure kicks butt. I have a Super Black '96 Sentra gxe but heres my problem on mods... I recently put a new engine in it...Well I had no choice ....I have a whole the size of a soft ball in my old engine block. Well, the guy that put it in for me had found it in a junk yard in a car that looked like a sentra. It was pretty much totaled except for the engine compartment....They odometer hat 12,000 miles on it and it cranked up beautifully. Which was a good sign. It was supposed to be a plug and play type of install... For they most part it was excet for the knock sensor has no place to plug in on this engine and the intake and pulleys are different. The intake on this engine was bigger than my origianl so we put my old intake on it cause we werent sure if it would affect the ecu. Then we try to change the oil and a whole nother problem arose. Tey oil filter for the 1.6L i had doesnt fit. So we took the old filter off the new engine and pain stakinly crossed refrenced whut it was for. We finally found out that the oil filter we pulled off was off of a 200SX 2.0L. Also the pully on the crank on the new engine is a 4 rib and my old one was 6 rib. I am lost as to whut kind of engine I have in my car....lol Can some one please guide me in finding out the answers... I would love to give my car som extra kick but i guess i really need to find out whut the hell it is i have under the hood....thx all

·
Registered
500 Posts
K

·
0 Posts
Discussion Starter #3
Thanks for the reply