13* longer duration
0.5" higher lift
better high end breathing
14-16 HP gain

Acura/Honda B-Series
DOHC VTEC Engines

US $599 - CAN $ 899

S&H - $12-15.00

HAHAHHAHA, Only freaking 14-16 HP gain, that aint JACK!.. we get like 43 at top notch!

·
Registered
1,392 Posts
I'm not gonna take sides...I'm just concerned about you seeing and comparing the dyno charts. You WONT get 43 hp from just dropping in the cams....and its not throughout the powerband. ;) I'm no expert, so I dont go around singing praises.

·
Banned
809 Posts
Discussion Starter #3
ok, at our top RPM with jwt eCU, we get 43HP and its a justified gain, in HIGh RPMS, and we can tune our cams alot better than freaking givics. because of there V-tech, they cant really do much at all.

·
Oh, Herro!
2,337 Posts
Which means they're better tuned from the factory and produce higher HP numbers and equivalent torque on the same displacement. So, more people buy them (with good reason), their aftermarket increases dramatically, and us Nissan guys are left in the dust when it comes to aftermarket parts availibility.

I wish you guys would quit the Honda bashing... it's getting old. The fact remains that Hondas are very good cars and not everyone that buys one is an idiot, nor are they "pieces of junk" as I've seen posted elsewhere. I would like to see a 1.6L Sentra and an Si go head-to-head with equal mods. My money is on the Honda.

·
Former SuperMod
745 Posts
samo said:
I would like to see a 1.6L Sentra and an Si go head-to-head with equal mods. My money is on the Honda.

Samo... perhaps a comparison between a 1.6L Nissan and a Honda EX would be better? I see your logic with both the Nissan and Si being 1.6L (damn 160hp is a lot for a 1.6L --- Honda is getting that part right!), but the Si would be starting off with either 45 or 50hp more, depending on if the Nissan is a B13 or 14. Either way, I'm with you, and your point is 100% valid.

·
NPM Lead Editor/Webmaster
4,571 Posts
samo said: